Administrative Offices

The executive governing board manages the University. The executive board (Rectorate) consists of four members: the chairperson of the board (the Rector), the full-time member of the board responsible for managing the University's economic and personnel affairs (the Provost), and the part-time members of the board (the Vice Rector).

The Rector represents the University and is the chairperson of the Senate. In addition to managing the University's economic and personnel affairs, the Provost is also in charge of the budget.

At an operational level, the board's key responsibility is to implement the strategic objectives agreed with the University Council.

Professor Dr. Hans-Werner Huneke

Professor Dr. Vera Heyl (Learning, Teaching and Further Training)
Professor Dr. Christian Spannagel (Research, Transfer and Digitalisation)

Stephanie Wiese-Heß

Office of the Vice Rector

Ruth Schneider
206a (old building)
+49 6221 477-168
+49 6221 477-444 (fax) 

Office of the Registrar

Beate Damann-Hanser
207 (old building)
+49 6221 477-114
+49 6221 477-126 (fax)