Ethics Committee

Joint ethics committee of the Heidelberg University of Education and the SRH University Heidelberg

The Heidelberg University of Education and the SRH University Heidelberg have set up a joint ethics committee which consists of an equal numbers of members from both universities. As a result, the expertise of both universities flows into the commission.

Additionally, the external perspective of the other university increases the independence in case of ethics votes. The committee is chaired by Prof. Dr. Christian Spannagel (Pro-Rector for research, transfer, and digitalization at the Heidelberg University of Education) in 2019 and 2020, and will be chaired by Prof. Dr. Carsten Diener (Pro-Rector for research and practice transfer at SRH University Heidelberg) in 2021 and 2022.

The rules of procedure of the ethics committee, the application form, and other templates for conducting studies can be found in the download area on the right-hand side. 

Applications for an ethics vote must be sent to the commission in digital form via the respective faculty. The faculties forward the applications to ethikkommission@remove-this.vw.ph-heidelberg.de

Chair (2019-2020)

Prof. Dr. Christian Spannagel
Prorector for Research, transfer, and digitalization
Heidelberg UoE
Phone: +49 6221 477-167
E-Mail: spannagel@ph-heidelberg.de

Ruth Schneider
Phone: +49 6221 477-168
E-Mail: ruth.schneider@vw.ph-heidelberg.de